Apply For A West Palm Beach Marriage License
Are You Getting Married in West Palm Beach, Florida?
If you are getting married for the first time, you and your intended spouse will need to apply for your marriage license together by visiting a county courthouse in your area. You will need to bring certain documentation including a valid driver’s license, a state issued ID card or a passport bearing your name and birthdate. If either party has been married previously, you will need to provide an exact date of the termination of your previous marriage, as well as a reason for the marriage ending (annulment, divorce, death, etc.).
If you or your fiancee are a minor under 18, but are over the age of 16, you will need to have additional information such as a parental consent form, and a birth certificate that shows both parents names. In addition, the parents of the minor will both need to be present with identification at the time of application. The only exemptions for a parent not being present are if the minor has been married already, or if the parents of the minor child are divorced and one parent has full custody, in which case, that parent must also provide proof of sole custody. If you and/or your husband or wife to be is a minor under the age of 16, there must be documentation of a valid pregnancy, verified by a physician or you and your fiancee must be able to prove that you are the parents of a child together with the child’s birth certificate in addition to all other documentation listed above. If you have questions regarding the information that is required of you to apply for a West Palm Beach marriage license, contact the Palm Beach County Clerk & Comptroller at (561)355-2986.
What Costs Are Associated With Obtaining a West Palm Beach, FL Marriage License?
Palm Beach County has a unique program titled “Say ‘I Do’ to Savings” which is designed to help couples save money by offering a complete wedding package right at the Clerk’s Office which includes photographs, online wedding announcements, marriage license and your marriage in a matrimonial room for $150.00. Couples can choose to take a premarital preparation class to save a percentage of their marriage license costs as well. Your marriage license fees are $93.50 before any discounts are taken. If couples choose, they may have their wedding ceremony preformed at the Clerk’s Office for $30.00.
Is There Other Important Information That Will Be Helpful When Applying for a Marriage License in West Palm Beach?
It is helpful to know that your green card or a birth certificate cannot be used as a form of identification when applying for a marriage license. You do not need to be a resident of West Palm Beach or the state of Florida to apply for a marriage license in West Palm Beach, FL. Residents of Florida will have a mandatory three-day waiting period before they can be legally married; however, couples that have attended the premarital preparation course will have the three day waiting period waived. All couples seeking a marriage license from the city of West Palm Beach will need to read the Family Law Handbook before they can obtain their marriage license. You may review the Family Law Handbook and a marriage license application online at the West Palm Beach Marriage License. Marriage licenses are valid for 60 days from the date it is issued. If you need a certified copy of your marriage license, you will need to contact the Records Service Center by calling (561)355-2976. Certified copies of your marriage license may incur costs, but if you do not need a certified copy, you may search the If you have questions about marriage licenses, contact the Palm Beach Clerk & Comptroller’s Office at (561)355-2986.
Do You Have Questions or Concerns About Obtaining a Marriage License in West Palm Beach, Florida?
You and your spouse to be will need to call or visit one of four county courthouses in Palm Beach County for information regarding marriage licenses. They are located at the following addresses to answer your questions. Additionally, you may want to spend some time reviewing the Palm Beach County website for helpful information.
Main Courthouse Room 3.2300
205 W. Dixie Hwy
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
South County Courthouse
200 W. Atlantic Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444
North County Courthouse
3188 PGA Blvd, Room 1202
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
West County Courthouse
38844 SR 80
Belle Glade, FL 33430
CLICK THE LINK TO YOUR CITY BELOW TO APPLY FOR A MARRIAGE LICENSE
Search by State
To find more information about a business license in your state choose the state below.
This site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial or tax advise. The information on this site should not be relied upon as an official source of information and should be independently verified.