Apply For A Lauderhill Marriage License

Are You Looking for Information About Marriage Licenses in the City of Lauderhill, Florida?

When you marry in Lauderhill, Florida, you will need to apply for a marriage license from the Clerk of Courts in Broward County.  It does not matter which office of the Clerk of Courts that you visit, but you will need to apply for your marriage license together.  When you apply, you will also need to present two types of identification, a photo id and a social security card.  If you do not have a social security card, you will need alternative identification.  Contact the Clerk of Courts at (954)831-6525, extension 7842 between 8:00am-4:30pm Monday through Friday for questions about alternative identification.

Are Minors Permitted to Marry in Lauderhill, Florida?

Minors under the age of 18 are permitted to marry under certain circumstances and with parental permission.  If a person who is under 18 wishes to marry, they will need to supply a birth certificate with the names of both of their parents as well.  If one or both parents are deceased, then a death certificate will need to be presented to the Clerk of Courts.  If one parent has sole custody of the minor child, an official custody order will need to be brought in at the time of application for a marriage license.  Minor children under the age of 16 will need to contact the Clerk of Courts for information on marriage licenses.  The Clerk of Courts can be reached at (954)831-6525 ext. 7842.

Where Are the Broward County Clerk of Courts Offices Located?

South Regional Courthouse
One-stop Customer Service Division
3550 Hollywood Blvd, rm 160
Hollywood, FL

One Stop Division-Rick Case Honda (used car building)
15700 Rick Case Honda Way
Davie, FL

Main Broward County Courthouse
Marriage Division
201 S.E. 6th St, rm 270
Fort Lauderdale, FL

West Regional Courthouse
One-stop Service Division
100 N. Pine Island Road, rm 180
Plantation, FL

North Regional Courthouse
One-stop Customer Service Division
1600 W. Hillsboro Bvld, rm 160
Deerfield Beach, FL

The hours of operation are Monday through Friday between 8:00am and 4:30pm, except at the One Stop Division at the Rick Case Honda, which is open from 9:00am-5:50pm.

What Else Is Important to Know When Applying for a Lauderhill, Florida Marriage License?

You and your spouse to be will be required to observe a three-day waiting period unless you are not Florida residents or if you have both taken a marriage preparation course.  You can find a list of premarital preparation courses online on the Lauderhill Marriage License.  If you both choose to take a course, you will need to bring a certificate of completion when you apply for your marriage license.  The cost of a marriage license is $93.50, unless you have completed a marriage preparedness course, in which case, the cost is $61.00.  If you have not used your marriage license within 60 days of receiving it, it will expire.  The cost of a marriage license is non-refundable.  All couples wishing to marry in Lauderhill will need to read the Family Law Handbook available for review online on theLauderhill Marriage License or at any office of the Clerk of Courts.  You may have a civil ceremony at any Clerk of Courts location for a $30.00 fee.  Credit card, cash or money order can be used to pay all marriage license fees; any location except the One Stop Division accepts checks as well.  You are not required to marry in Lauderhill, as your marriage license is valid in any of the 67 counties in Florida. 

Contact Information:

(954)831-6525 ext 7842
Any Broward County Courthouse Monday through Friday, 8:00am-4:30pm
Lauderhill Marriage License


Boca Raton Boynton Beach Cape Coral
Clearwater Coral Springs Davie
Daytona Beach Deerfield Beach Delray Beach
Deltona Fort Lauderdale Gainesville
Hialeah Hollywood Jacksonville
Lakeland Largo Lauderhill
Margate Melbourne Miami Beach
Miami Miramar North Miami
Orlando Palm Bay Pembroke Pines
Pensacola Plantation Pompano Beach
Port St. Lucie Sarasota St. Petersburg
Sunrise Tallahassee Tamarac
Tampa West Palm Beach

Search by State

To find more information about a business license in your state choose the state below.

Alabama Kentucky North Dakota
Alaska Louisiana Ohio
Arizona Maine Oklahoma
Arkansas Maryland Oregon
California Massachusetts Pennsylvania
Colorado Michigan Rhode Island
Connecticut Minnesota South Carolina
DC Mississippi South Dakota
Delaware Missouri Tennessee
Florida Montana Texas
Georgia Nebraska Utah
Hawaii Nevada Vermont
Idaho New Hampshire Virginia
Illinois New Jersey Washington
Indiana New Mexico West Virginia
Iowa New York Wisconsin
Kansas North Carolina Wyoming

This site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial or tax advise. The information on this site should not be relied upon as an official source of information and should be independently verified.


Related Articles

Do You Like This Content?