Apply For A Delray Beach Marriage License
I Am Planning to Get Married in Delray Beach, Florida; How Do I Obtain a Marriage License?
Both you and your fiancee will need to make a trip to the nearest Palm Beach County courthouse to apply in person between the hours of 8:00am and 5:00pm Monday through Friday for a marriage license from Delray Beach. The locations of the four county courthouses are:
South County Courthouse
North County Courthouse
West County Courthouse
You do not need to be a resident of Delray Beach or Florida to apply for a marriage license from Delray Beach. If you are a resident of Florida, you will have a three day waiting period from the time of being issued your marriage license until you are able to become married, so plan accordingly. If you and your bride (or groom) choose to complete a marital preparation class, you will be exempt from the waiting period and you will also save $32.50 for the cost of your marriage license. If you choose, you may also be married at the courthouse in one of the matrimonial rooms and for a price of $150.00 they will take your photograph, allow you to use the matrimonial room and will upload an announcement of your wedding. Be aware that even if you choose to have a premarital preparation course, and/or have your wedding at the courthouse, you and your fiancee will be required to read the Family Law Handbook prior to being issued your marriage license. You may review the Family Law Handbook on the Palm Beach County website.
What Kind Of Information Will We Need When We Apply For Our Marriage License?
If both parties wishing to apply for their marriage license are over the age of 18, they will both need to bring a valid driver’s license which has been issued in the United States, or a US state ID card or federal ID card or a passport which shows the date you were born and your name. Green cards and birth certificates are not acceptable forms of ID when applying for a marriage license, so be certain that you are bringing the correct identification when you visit the courthouse to avoid slowing the process. If you or your intended spouse is under the age of 18, but over the age of 16, parental consent form(s) will be needed, as well as the birth certificate of any minor which shows the names of both parents and both parents must be present with their own identification with them. If the parents of the minor child(ren) are divorced, they still must both be present unless legal custody has been granted to one parent, in which case, the proof of full custody would need to be presented as well. If either or both parties who plan to marry are under the age of 16, there must be proof that the couple is the parents of, or are expecting, a child together. They must swear under oath and present a physicians verification of a pregnancy. If a minor has been previously married, there is no need for parental consent. All of the information for minors will be required in addition to state issued driver’s license/ ID card, or passport. If you have any questions about what documentation is needed at the time of applying for a marriage application, contact the Clerk & Comptroller’s Office at (561)355-2986.
Where Can I Obtain a Certified Copy of My Marriage License in Delray Beach, Florida?
You may review and print as many uncertified copies of your marriage license as you wish by searching the Official Records of Palm Beach County online. To get a certified copy of your marriage license, provide a written request to the Official Records Department of the Palm Beach County Courthouse at PO Box 4526, West Palm Beach, FL 33402 or you may visit the Main Courthouse at 205 N. Dixie Hwy, room 4.2500 in West Palm Beach, FL. You may be required to pay a fee for certified documents, so be sure to call (561)355-2996 before mailing your request or making a trip to the courthouse.
Is There a Point of Contact for Marriage License Information in Delray Beach, FL?
The Marriage License and Ceremonies Division of the Clerk & Comptroller of Palm Beach County is available by phone at (561)355-2986 to answer any questions you may have regarding obtaining a marriage license.
To find more information about a business license in your state choose the state below. This site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial or tax advise. The information on this site should not be relied upon as an official source of information and should be independently verified.
To find more information about a business license in your state choose the state below.
This site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial or tax advise. The information on this site should not be relied upon as an official source of information and should be independently verified.