Apply For A Boynton Beach Marriage License
Do You Need Information About Marriage Licenses in Boynton Beach, Florida?
Getting a marriage license in Boynton can be done by contacting the Palm Beach Clerk & Comptroller’s Office. They are reached by phone at (561)355-2986. You will need to apply for your marriage license at one of the four county courthouses, choosing the one that is most convenient to your location. You may view the addresses of each county courthouse by looking online at the Boynton Beach Marriage License. After you visit the nearest courthouse together as a couple to apply for your marriage license, and you both have viewed the Family Law Handbook, you will be issued a license for marriage by the Circuit Civil Department of Palm Beach County.
When you apply for your marriage license, you will have the option of taking a course in premarital preparation, which will reduce the cost of your marriage license from $93.50 to $61.00 and will waive the three day waiting period after you receive your license to wed. This waiting period only applies to residents of Florida, and you do not have to be a Florida resident to marry in Boynton Beach, FL.
Are You and/or Your Fiancee a Minor Over the Age of Sixteen, But Under the Age of Eighteen?
You will need to obtain a parental consent form when you apply for your marriage license. Both parents of each minor must present their identification at the time of the marriage license being issued. The only exception that both parents would be required to be present is if one parent has proof of sole custody of the minor who is getting married. In addition to having a parent present and a parent consent form, the minor will need to supply their birth certificate the the names of both parents and a valid identification card (driver’s license, passport or US federal or state ID card).
Is the Person Seeking a Boynton Beach Marriage License Under the Age of Sixteen?
In the case of a minor child under the age of 16 being married, there have to be extenuating circumstances such as a pregnancy or parenting of a child to both the parties wishing to obtain a marriage license. Any person under the age of 16 must swear under oath that they are pregnant or the parent of a child, and in the case of a pregnancy, a physicians verification is needed. In addition, there may be judicial review of the case prior to a marriage license being issued. If the minor or minors have been previously married, there is no need for parental consent.
Are Both Parties Over the Age of Eighteen at the Time of Applying for a Boynton Beach Marriage License?
If you and your spouse to be are over the age of 18, you will simply need a state issued ID card, a valid driver’s license or a passport showing your name and birthdate. Please note that a green-card or a birth certificate are not considered valid forms of ID when applying for a Boynton Beach marriage license. If either of you has had a previous marriage, you will need to provide a date that the marriage was terminated, and the manner in which it ended (death, divorce, annulment, etc).
What Information Will You and Your Spouse-To-Be Need to Supply for a Boynton Beach Marriage License?
The marriage license application for Boynton Beach is a short two page document that requests information such as the name and current contact information of both parties seeking the marriage license, the social security number of both parties, and information regarding any previous marriages. You will be asked to submit your race and the state or country of your birth. You will both need to sign a statement verifying that you have read the Family Law Handbook, and whether you have or have not completed the premarital preparation course. This statement will be witnessed by the Deputy Clerk. Your marriage license will be valid for 60 days after it is issued. If you have not been married in that time, it will expire and you will need to reapply if you still wish to be married.
Do You Have Any Questions About Obtaining a Boynton Beach Marriage License?
Contact the Clerk & Comptroller’s Department with any questions by calling (561)355-2986 or visit any of the four county courthouses of Palm Beach County or spend some time researching the links and information given on the Palm Beach County website.
CLICK THE LINK TO YOUR CITY BELOW TO APPLY FOR A MARRIAGE LICENSE
Search by State
To find more information about a business license in your state choose the state below.
This site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial or tax advise. The information on this site should not be relied upon as an official source of information and should be independently verified.