Apply For A Coral Springs Marriage License
We Are Getting Married and Need Information On Marriage Licenses in Coral Springs, Florida.
If you and your fiancee are over the age of 18, you will need to make a trip together to the nearest Clerk of Courts to apply for your marriage license. The Clerk of Courts are located at the following addresses:
Main Broward County Courthouse
South Regional Courthouse
North Regional Courthouse
West Regional Courthouse
One Stop Division - Rick Case Honda
When you visit the Clerk of Courts, you will need to bring two forms of identification. A state issued driver’s license or identification card will be accepted as one form, and you will need to have a social security number or alien registration number (if you are not a citizen of the US). If you or your spouse to be are under the age of 18, you will need further identification such as a birth certificate bearing the names of both parents, a parental consent form and if one parent has full custody, you will need to bring the original proof of custody will need to be provided. If either parent is deceased, a death certificate will need to be available. If either parents name does not match the name on the birth certificate or other documentation, you may need to provide additional identification. If you or your fiancee is under the age of 16, you will need to contact the Clerk of Courts for information about how to obtain a marriage license. The Clerk of Courts can be reached at (954)712-7899, extension 7841.
Do We Have to Get Married in Coral Springs, Florida?
No, you are able to marry in any of the 67 counties in Florida because you have a Florida issued marriage license and it is valid in any county in the state.
How Much Does a Coral Springs Marriage License Cost?
Marriage licenses in Coral Springs are determined by whether the couple applying has attended any premarital courses through an approved registered provider or not. Those that have a certification of completion will pay $61.00 for a marriage license, while those that choose not to attend these courses will pay $93.00. Marriage license fees may be paid by check, credit card or money order. You may pay cash at the One Stop location, but they will not accept personal or business checks. If you have questions, please call (954)712-7899, ext 7841.
What Are Other Requirements to Obtain a Coral Springs Marriage License?
All couples that are Florida residents and who have not completed a premarital preparation course will have a three day waiting period between their marriage license being issued and their marriage ceremony. Out of state couples and those that elect to take the marriage preparation class can marry upon receiving their marriage license. All couples will need to review the Family Law Handbook which is available to read online from the Broward County website.
What Are the Hours that We Can Apply for Our Marriage License in Coral Springs.
All branches of the Clerk of Courts are open between 8:00am and 4:30pm Monday through Friday except the One Stop office which is open from 9:00am-5:30pm daily.
Can We Be Married at Any of the Above Locations?
Couples can be married in the Marriage Division of the Courthouse for a fee of $30.00.
Where Can I Find More Information?
Contact any branch office of the Clerk of Courts or call (954)712-7899 ext. 7841. The Broward County website has information that is helpful as well..
CLICK THE LINK TO YOUR CITY BELOW TO APPLY FOR A MARRIAGE LICENSE
Search by State
To find more information about a business license in your state choose the state below.
This site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial or tax advise. The information on this site should not be relied upon as an official source of information and should be independently verified.
Do You Like This Content?