Apply For A St. Petersburg Marriage License

Are You Looking for Information About Obtaining a Marriage License in St. Petersburg, Florida?

Couples who plan to marry in St. Petersburg will need to have a marriage license issued from the Clerk of the Circuit Court of Pinellas County.  To apply for your marriage license, you and your spouse to be will need to visit one of the four Clerk of Circuit Court in person and together.  It does not matter which branch that you visit to apply for your marriage license and they can be found in the following locations:

Recording Services Department
315 Court St. Room 150
Clearwater, FL 33756

North County Branch Office
29582 U.S. 19 North
Clearwater, FL 33761

Clerk’s Tyrone Branch Office
18600 66th St N.
St Petersburg, FL 33710

St Petersburg Branch Office
545 Fist Ave N.
St Petersburg, FL 33701

If you and your fiancee are both over 18, you will need to bring proper identification such as a driver’s license, a passport, a military ID card or a state issued ID card.  In addition, you will need to bring a cashiers check, personal check, money order, cash or credit card to pay for your marriage license fees.  The fees will be applied at the time of your marriage license being issued. 

Is There Information That Will Be Helpful While Applying for a Marriage License in St. Petersburg, Florida?

• Couples will be required to read a Family Law Handbook prior to having their marriage license issued.  This handbook can be found online at the St. Petersburg Marriage License.  It is a handbook outlining what the State of Florida deems important in entering into marriage.  It outlines laws and statutes that affect you as a married couple in the state of Florida. 
• In St. Petersburg, couples have the option of attending a premarital preparation class in the community.  Attending this course will benefit the couple immediately in that they will pay less for their marriage license ($61.00) and they will not be required to wait the mandatory three days to have their wedding after their marriage license is issued.  Long term, the hope is that the couple who goes into a marriage prepared will statistically be less likely to divorce.  You can find a list of providers of these marriage classes online through the St. Petersburg Marriage License or by contacting a branch of the Clerk of Circuit Court from the addresses and phone numbers above.
• Florida residents who do not attend a premarital preparation class will be subject to a mandatory three day waiting period after their marriage license is issued before they can be married. Those that travel to Florida from another state are not required to observe the three day waiting period.
• The cost of a marriage license in St. Petersburg is $93.50.  If you and your fiancee choose, you can be married by a deputy clerk for an additional $30.00 fee, and you can purchase your pictures at the time of your marriage for $10.00 a photo.
• Minors over the age of 18 may be permitted to marry in St. Petersburg under certain circumstances.  They must have written parental consent, and be able to prove that they are the parents or expectant parents of at least one child.  Minor children under the age of 16 must have a county judge issue a marriage license.
• Once you receive your marriage license, you may marry in any county in Florida.  You are not bound to the county that issued your marriage license.

Do You Wish to Speak to Someone About St. Petersburg Marriage Licenses?

Contact any of the above branches for information about obtaining a marriage license in St. Petersburg.  You can call (727464-4700 at any time of the night or day for prerecorded information about marriage licenses.  If you call durning regular business hours (8-5 Monday-Friday), you will be able to speak directly to a clerk. 


Boca Raton Boynton Beach Cape Coral
Clearwater Coral Springs Davie
Daytona Beach Deerfield Beach Delray Beach
Deltona Fort Lauderdale Gainesville
Hialeah Hollywood Jacksonville
Lakeland Largo Lauderhill
Margate Melbourne Miami Beach
Miami Miramar North Miami
Orlando Palm Bay Pembroke Pines
Pensacola Plantation Pompano Beach
Port St. Lucie Sarasota St. Petersburg
Sunrise Tallahassee Tamarac
Tampa West Palm Beach

Search by State

To find more information about a business license in your state choose the state below.

Alabama Kentucky North Dakota
Alaska Louisiana Ohio
Arizona Maine Oklahoma
Arkansas Maryland Oregon
California Massachusetts Pennsylvania
Colorado Michigan Rhode Island
Connecticut Minnesota South Carolina
DC Mississippi South Dakota
Delaware Missouri Tennessee
Florida Montana Texas
Georgia Nebraska Utah
Hawaii Nevada Vermont
Idaho New Hampshire Virginia
Illinois New Jersey Washington
Indiana New Mexico West Virginia
Iowa New York Wisconsin
Kansas North Carolina Wyoming

This site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial or tax advise. The information on this site should not be relied upon as an official source of information and should be independently verified.


Related Articles

Do You Like This Content?