Apply For A Pembroke Pines Marriage License
Are You Looking for Information About Marrying in Pembroke Pines, Florida?
You will need to stop by a Clerk of Courts with your future spouse to apply for a marriage license in Pembroke Pines, Florida. You must visit the Clerk of Courts together to apply for your marriage license, and be certain that you have the appropriate identification with you when you apply. Military ID, driver’s license, passport or state issued ID cards is acceptable for a photo id, and a social security card or an alien registration card will be an acceptable alternative ID. If you do not have a social security card or an alien registration card, you may be required to bring additional identification. Contact the Broward County Clerk of Courts at (954)831-6525, ext 7842 to discuss other forms of ID.
Do You Plan to Marry Right After Receiving Your Marriage License?
If you and/or your future spouse are a resident of Florida, you will either have to adhere to a three-day waiting period before marrying or you will need to complete a marriage preparedness course. The marriage preparation courses are offered in various locations in the community. You can find a list of these providers online on the Pembroke Pines Marriage License or you can call (954)831-6525 ext 7842. You have 60 days to marry after the three-day waiting period. If you choose not to marry in that time, your marriage license will expire and you will have to reapply if you wish to marry again.
What is the Youngest Age a Person in Pembroke Pines, FL is Allowed to Marry?
Adults over the age of 18 are permitted to marry at any time. If the bride and/or the groom is under the age of 18, they will need to have written permission from both parents to apply for a marriage license, and in addition, they will need to present a birth certificate which bears the names of both parents, a death certificate if either or both parents are deceased, and/or an original custody order if either parent has sole custody. Minors under the age of 16 will not be permitted to marry without contacting the Clerk of Courts for more information. The Clerk of Courts can be reached by calling (954)831-6525 extension 7842.
What Other Requirements Are There to Apply for a Marriage License in Pembroke Pines, FL?
All couples that wish to marry in Pembroke Pines will need to review a Family Law Handbook which is available online on the Pembroke Pines Marriage License. The Family Law Handbook is used to inform couples intending to marry of the legal issues married couples that choose to divorce.
What Else Should You Know About a Pembroke Pines, FL Marriage License?
If you choose to attend a premarital marriage class, you not only avoid waiting for three days to marry, but you will also receive a discount on the cost of your marriage license. Marriage licenses in Pembroke Pines cost $93.50 for those that have not completed a premarital preparation course, and $61.00 for those that have. You may pay for your marriage license with a credit card, with cash or with a money order. You may pay with check at some locations, but the One Stop Division does not accept checks. If you would like more information about obtaining a marriage license, contact the Clerk of Courts at (954)831-6526, ext 7842, or browse the Broward County Marriage License for more information.
CLICK THE LINK TO YOUR CITY BELOW TO APPLY FOR A MARRIAGE LICENSE
Search by State
To find more information about a business license in your state choose the state below.
This site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial or tax advise. The information on this site should not be relied upon as an official source of information and should be independently verified.