Where Can I Find Information About Getting Married in Daytona Beach, Florida?
The Clerk of the Circuit Court issues marriage licenses in Daytona Beach, Florida, however, you may apply up to 45 days prior to picking up your Daytona Beach marriage license online from the Volusia County website. Be aware that you will need to pick up your marriage license in person at one of the Clerk of Circuit Court locations. Couples that are Florida residents will have a three-day waiting period after applying for their marriage license to marry, unless they have taken a marriage preparation course. Non-Florida residents do not have to observe this waiting period.
Are Minors Permitted to Marry in Daytona Beach, FL?
Minors under the age of 18 who can provide written parental permission or the minor has had a previous marriage, are the parents of, or expectant parents of a child can be issued a marriage license. Medical proof of a pregnancy will have to be provided and both the bride and the groom must swear under oath of these conditions. The decision ultimately lies with a County Court Judge, and if the marriage license is denied, the cost of the marriage license will be refunded.
How Much is a Marriage License in Daytona Beach, Florida?
Marriage licenses are $93.50 for couples that have not completed a marriage preparedness course, and $61.00 for those that have. If you wish to have a clerk or deputy clerk preform your marriage ceremony, there will be an additional $30.00 fee. If you are planning to have your marriage preformed at the courthouse, you will need to be sure to be at the courthouse before 4:00pm.
Where Are the Clerk of Circuit Courts Located?
There are five locations that you can visit for information about marriage licenses in and around Daytona Beach, FL. The Daytona Beach Marriage License has a list of the addresses of the Clerk of Courts locations. You may contact them by phone by calling (386)822-5710.
What Information Will I Need to Provide for My Daytona Beach, FL Marriage License?
When you apply for your Daytona Beach marriage license, you will need to have proper identification with you, which could include a birth certificate or a valid photo ID (military, driver’s license or state issued ID card). If the bride and/or the groom has been previously married, information on the termination of the previous marriage will need to be provided. You will need to pay for your marriage license at the time of application, so you will need to have an acceptable form of payment which includes a credit card or debit card (Mastercard, Visa or Discover), cash, or personal check. You will need to have proof of completion of a premarital preparation course if you and your intended spouse choose to attend one. You may find a list of premarital course providers online on the Volusia County website. Your marriage license and your course completion is valid in any of the 67 counties of Florida. The marriage license is valid for 60 days after it is issued. Lastly, you will need to state in writing that you have read and are familiar with the Family Law Handbook issued by the Family Law Section of the Florida State Bar. You can find the appropriate paperwork online on the Daytona Beach Marriage License, as well as a link to the Marriage Preparation and Preservation Act Family Law Handbook.
How Can I Get More Information About Obtaining a Daytona Beach, FL Marriage License?
You can visit any Clerk of the Circuit Courts of Volusia County to discuss your marriage license, you may call them directly at (386)822-5710 for information, or you can browse the Volusia County website for useful information and links regarding marriage licenses.
CLICK THE LINK TO YOUR CITY BELOW TO APPLY FOR A MARRIAGE LICENSE