Apply For A Daly City Marriage License
Where should a couple go if they want to get a marriage license in Daly City, California?
If a couple wants to get a marriage license, they need to go together to the San Mateo County Clerk’s office to apply for their marriage license. There, they will fill out the marriage license application and pay the fee to receive their marriage license. The San Mateo County Clerk’s office is located at 555 County Center, Redwood City, California, on the first floor. The phone number for the office is (650) 363-4500.
What are the operating hours of the San Mateo County Clerk’s office?
Operating hours for marriage license services at the San Mateo County Clerk’s office are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.
Is there an online marriage license application?
Yes, but the couple still needs to appear in person at the San Mateo County Clerk’s office within 60 days of submitting the online application to receive their license. To complete the online marriage license application, a couple can visit the San Mateo County Clerk’s office website at Daly City Marriage License.
What are the requirements for a couple to receive a marriage license in Daly City, California?
Both persons must be at least 18 years old and single at the time that they apply for a marriage license in San Mateo County. They must present photo I.D. such as a driver’s license. If either of the persons to be married has ended a previous marriage in the last 90 days, he or she will need to provide a copy of the court document of dissolution.
Should a couple have blood tests if they want to get a marriage license in Daly City, California?
Blood tests are not required by the state of California.
Should a couple reside in Daly City if they want to get a marriage license?
There are no residency or citizenship requirements relating to marriage licenses in the state of California.
What is the fee for a marriage license in San Mateo County?
The fee is $78.00 fee for a public marriage license in San Mateo County. The fee is $80.00 for a confidential marriage license. The fee must be paid in cash, credit card, or debit card.
How long should a San Mateo County marriage license be valid?
A San Mateo County marriage license will be valid for 90 days after the day that the marriage license is issued. The marriage license can be issued immediately after it is issued.
Where can a couple have their wedding with a San Mateo County marriage license?
If the couple has a regular San Mateo marriage license, a couple can be married anywhere in the state of California. If the couple has a confidential marriage license, a couple can be married only within San Mateo County.
Who can perform wedding ceremonies in Daly City, California?
There are many persons that are authorized to perform wedding ceremonies in Daly City. A couple could invite a priest, minister, or rabbi from any religious denomination, a judge, a commissioner or assistant commissioner from the California judicial system, a current mayor, or any other authorized person to perform their wedding ceremony.
A family member or friend of the couple can be deputized as a Deputy Commissioner of Marriages for the day. More information about this service is available on the San Mateo County Clerk’s office website at San Mateo County Marriage License.
Where should a couple go if they want to get a marriage certificate in Daly City, California?
If a couple wants to get a marriage certificate, they should go to the San Mateo County Clerk’s office and order a certified copy of the marriage certificate. They will need to pay a fee of $14.00.
CLICK THE LINK TO YOUR CITY BELOW TO APPLY FOR A MARRIAGE LICENSE
Search by State
To find more information about a business license in your state choose the state below.
This site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial or tax advise. The information on this site should not be relied upon as an official source of information and should be independently verified.