Apply For A Medford Marriage License
Who issues marriage licenses to couples in Medford, Oregon?
Marriage licenses in Medford, Oregon are issued by the Jackson County Clerk’s office. The Jackson County Clerk’s office is located in Room 114 at 10 S. Oakdale in Medford, Oregon. The office telephone number is (541) 774-6147. If a couple desires to apply for a marriage license, they should go together to the Jackson County Clerk’s office in person and submit a marriage license application. The office issues marriage licenses Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 11:15 a.m. and from 12:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. A link to a pdf file with general information about applying for a marriage license can be found online at the official Jackson County website: Medford Marriage License.
What are the requirements to receive a marriage license in Medford, Oregon?
Oregon state law requires that both the bride and the groom be single, and at least 18 years old. If either the bride or the groom is 17 years old, he or she needs to have parental consent in order to be issued a marriage license. Both the bride and the groom need to present a valid form of photo I.D. at the time that they submit their marriage license application at the Jackson County Clerk’s office.
What is the waiting period before the marriage license can be used in Medford, Oregon?
The waiting period is 3 days after the marriage license is issued by the Jackson County Clerk’s office. It is possible to waive this waiting period. The license becomes valid after 3 days for a marriage ceremony anywhere in the state of Oregon.
What is the expiration date for a marriage license issued in Medford, Oregon?
A marriage license issued by Jackson County expires 60 days after the day that it is issued.
Are any blood tests or physical examinations mandatory in Medford, Oregon?
There are no mandatory blood tests or physical examinations for couples that apply for a marriage license in the state of Oregon.
What does a marriage license cost in Medford, Oregon?
A marriage license in Medford, Oregon costs $55.00. This fee must be paid at the time that a couple submits a marriage license application. The Jackson County Clerk’s office accepts payment by cash, cashier’s check, money order, credit card, or debit card.
Who is authorized to solemnize a marriage in Medford, Oregon?
Any judge, county clerk, justice of the peace, or ordained member of religious clergy is authorized to solemnize a marriage in Medford, Oregon. More information is available online at Medford Marriage License.
Who issues marriage certificates in Medford, Oregon?
The Jackson County Clerk’s office issues marriage certificates after the marriage license has been signed and recorded. Nothing will be mailed to the couple unless they request a certified copy of their marriage certificate from Jackson County in person or by mail. The fee for the first certified copy is $7.75 and the fee for each additional certified copy purchased at the same time as the first copy is $4.00. More information about ordering marriage certificates is available online at Medford Marriage License.
CLICK THE LINK TO YOUR CITY BELOW TO APPLY FOR A MARRIAGE LICENSE
Search by State
To find more information about a business license in your state choose the state below.
This site is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial or tax advise. The information on this site should not be relied upon as an official source of information and should be independently verified.